The Austin Green Team hosts its annual memorial brick ceremony Saturday May 19 at the group’s Washington and Laramie memorial park. This year’s honorees are Glen Kehrein, Joe Louis Peery, Tom Hozier, Doris Mitchell, Edna Lee Stewart and Austin police office Clifton Lewis.

The Green Team honors deceased community members and activists with an engraved brick with their names on them. Family members and friends are on hand to accept the brick and place it into the pavement.

The event starts at 9:45 a.m. For more information, contact Green Team President Mary Peery: 773-637-6804